It is ok to Remember….

Well last night was a GREAT night!!  The Haus of Coxxx was in full force last night.  It very well could have been the most in one room ever!  (except for possibly my birthday show)

The evening started with a stop off at my daughter’s (Alotta Coxxx)  house to help her put the finishing touches on her look for the evening.  While there I realized I had forgotten some key components of my make up and my roomate – the ever fabulous Master of what I do – drove the 30 minutes all the way back home to get it for me!  Then it was off to the Castro where I attended my normal pre-show bars, but this time it was different – it was the first time I had my daughter with me!  She looked AMAZING – and people noticed!

Some members of my family with their friends!

Then it was off to the show with 6 other members of the Haus in tow – when we got to the show even more showed up…….now to the point……Due to an emotional week (and month) for many members of my family, including myself, I decided to pull out a song that I only do on special occasions…..mainly because it is over 7 minutes long!  I perform It’s All Coming Back To Me Now by Celine Dione like no other.  It was a truly emotional experience.  Every time I do that song I FEEL every single word!  Last night was exceptional – I looked out in to the crowd and noticed – these people are feeling it with me!  By the time I got to the second chorus they were singing along.  There is no better experience for me as a performer then to know I broke through!  I made them feel something.

The long and the short of this little rambling is that I think it is good to remember things.  I think it is a good thing to let it all come back to you – to remember that touch, that kiss, that feeling that that person made you feel.  Even when a relationship is over we have to look back and remember the good times and remember that there was love – and often times there still is!  Through the heartache and through the pain there still can be love!

Below is Celine’s video of the song – I urge everyone to remember that feeling!

Leave a comment